liens de soutien

Hotlines de crise

Crisis Services Canada – (833) 456.4566 www.crisisservicescanada.ca
Canadian crisis lines – TherapyRoute www.therapyroute.com

Anxiété et autres troubles connexes

Anxiety Disorders Association of America www.adaa.org
Anxiety Disorders Association of Manitoba www.adam.mb.ca
The Anxiety Network www.anxietynetwork.com
The Canadian Network for Mood and Anxiety www.canmat.org
Obsessive Compulsive Foundation www.ocfoundation.org
Joy Project www.joyproject.org

Dépendance

Addiction Guide www.addictionguide.com

Dépression et trouble bipolaire (aussi connu sous le nom de maniaco dépression)

Bipolar Disorder Learning Centre www.healthline.com/health/bipolar-disorder
Bipolar Magazine www.bphope.com
BPD World (Borderline Personality Disorder) www.bpdworld.org
Canadian Coalition for Seniors’ Mental Health www.ccsmh.ca
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (formerly the National Depressive and Manic-Depressive Association – USA) www.dbsalliance.org
Depression Hurts www.depressionhurts.ca
Dr. Ivan’s Depression Central www.psycom.net/depression.central.html
Informed Choices about Depression www.depression.informedchoices.ca
Men’s Depression www.headsupguys.ca
National Foundation for Depressive Illness www.depression.org
Wing of Madness www.wingofmadness.com

Liens connexes touchant les jeunes

American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry www.aacap.org
The Bipolar Child www.bipolarchild.com
The Balanced Mind Foundation www.thebalancedmind.org/connect/blog/2011/10/big-changes-at-
Mind Your Mind www.mindyourmind.ca
Learning Disabilities www.1800wheelchair.ca/news/learning-disability-resources/
The Learning Disabilities Association of Canada www.ldac-acta.ca

Liens pour les personnes âgées

Canadian Coalition for Seniors’ Mental Health www.ccsmh.ca

Organisations canadiennes concernant les troubles de l’humeur

British Columbia – Mood Disorders Association of British Columbia www.mdabc.net
Alberta – Mood Disorders Association in Medicine Hat www.mymentalhealth.ca
Alberta – Organization for Bipolar Disorders www.obad.ca
Saskatchewan – No current provincial association
Manitoba www.mooddisordersmanitoba.ca
Ontario www.mooddisorders.ca
Quebec
Ami Quebec www.amiquebec.org
Revivre www.revivre.org
Fédération des Familles et Amis de la Personne Atteinte de Maladie Mentale www.ffapamm.com
Newfoundland – No current provincial association
Nova Scotia – No current provincial association, but related links www.dartmouth-hitchcock.org/psychiatry/mood-disorders.html

Organisations internationales concernant les troubles de l’humeur

International Society for Bipolar Disorder www.isbd.org
Europe
GAMIAN – Global Alliance of Mental Illness Advocacy Networks-Europe www.gamian.eu
Australia
FyrenIyce – Australian Bipolar Website www.members.iinet.net.au/~fractal1/fcontnts.htm
Bipolar Caregivers www.bipolarcaregivers.org
Iceland
Gedhjalp -Iceland www.gedhjalp.is
Italy
DI.A.PSI.-Piemonte – Italy www.sospsiche.it
Holland
Nederlansche Stichting Manisch Depressieven – The Netherlands www.NSMD.nl
Sweden
Ananke – Sweden www.ocdforbundet.se
United Kingdom
Men’s Health Forum – U.K. www.menshealthforum.org.uk
Pendulum – U.K. www.pendulum.org
United States
Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (formerly the National Depressive and Manic-Depressive Association – U.S.A.) www.dbsalliance.org
Department of Health and Human Services – Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (U.S.A.) www.samhsa.gov
National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (U.S.A.) www.nami.org
7 Cups of Tea – Emotional support resource www.7cupsoftea.com

Soutien par les pairs

Crisis Prevention, Intervention & Information Centre for Northern BC www.northernbccrisissuicide.ca
Bring Change 2 Mind – a not-for-profit organization created by Glenn Close www.bringchange2mind.org
Reasons to go on Living – stories of people who have attempted suicide but now want to live www.thereasons.ca
Health Gateway – health information and support for people living with complex chronic illnesses and episodic disabilities and their loved ones in Ontario www.healthgateway.ca
Find a Therapist – Theravive offers a network of licensed and professional counselors, therapists, and psychologists who uphold clear values in counseling Find a Therapist
The Trauma and Mental Health Report (York University) trauma.blog.yorku.ca
Beacon Club (Campbell River, BC) beaconclub.ca

Liens connexes au jeu compulsif

Australia & New Zealand Gambling Research Unit, University of Sydney
Centre for Gambling Studies, University of Auckland
Canada Addictive Behaviours Laboratory – University of Calgary
Alberta Gaming Research Institute
British Columbia Partnership for Responsible Gambling
Canadian Centre on Substance Abuse (CCSA)
Canadian Partnership for Responsible Gambling
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
Youth Gambling Problems and High-Risk Behaviours
Ontario Gambling Research Centre
Responsible Gambling Council (Ontario)
Netherlands European Association for the Study of Gambling
United States American Addiction Centers
Institute of Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addiction
Gaming Studies Research Center, University of Nevada
Harvard Medical School – Division of Addictions
Institute for the Study of Gambling and Commercial
National Council on Problem Gambling
North American Association of State and Provincial Lotteries NASPL